Bristol City v Millwall team line-ups: Three changes for Lions as they look to extend unbeaten run


Millwall manager Gary Rowett has made three changes for tonight’s Championship match at Bristol City.

Shaun Hutchinson, Tom Bradshaw and Jon Dadi Bodvarsson start at Ashton Gate with Ben Thompson, Jiri Skalak and Matt Smith dropping to the bench.

The Lions are unbeaten in five matches but have won just one of their last 12 league matches at Bristol City – drawing six and losing five.

Millwall have drawn more games in 2019 than any other Championship side (16). Their last three fixtures have ended all square.

City are unchanged for the third match in a row.

Bristol City: Bentley, Hunt, Williams, Baker, Rowe, Brownhill, Nagy, Massengo, Eliasson, Weimann, Diedhiou. Subs: Maenpaa, Moore, Pereira, Palmer, O’Dowda, Watkins, Semenyo.

Millwall: Bialkowski, Romeo, Hutchinson, Cooper, M Wallace, J Wallace, Skalak, Williams, Molumby, Bradshaw, Bodvarsson. Subs: Steele, Brown, Thompson, Mahoney, Skalak, Smith, O’Brien.

Please support your local paper by making a donation



Please make cheques payable to “MSI Media Limited” and send by post to South London Press, Unit 112, 160 Bromley Road, Catford, London SE6 2NZ

Housing Secretary Robert Jenrick has encouraged everyone in the country who can afford to do so to buy a newspaper, and told the Downing Street press briefing recently: “A free country needs a free press, and the newspapers of our country are under significant financial pressure”.

So if you have enjoyed reading this story, and if you can afford to do so, we would be so grateful if you can buy our newspaper or make a donation, which will allow us to continue to bring stories like this one to you both in print and online.

Everyone at the South London Press thanks you for your continued support.

One thought on “Bristol City v Millwall team line-ups: Three changes for Lions as they look to extend unbeaten run

  • 10th December 2019 at 9:58 pm

    Keep it going you Lions


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *