Charlton Athletic 2020-21 League One fixtures – Crewe trip on opening day as October looks tough

Charlton Athletic head to Crewe on the opening day of the League One season.

The Addicks face successive away days as they also travel for the EFL Cup tie at Swindon on September 5.

And their first league match is against Crewe on September 12.

Doncaster Rovers, who Charlton beat in the 2018-19 play-off semi-finals on their way to promotion to the Championship, visit The Valley on September 19.

There are three big home fixtures in October as the South Londoners welcome Sunderland (October 3), Wigan (October 17) and Oxford United (October 27).

Charlton are at home to Plymouth Argyle on Boxing Day and head to Hull City on January 2.

Portsmouth head to SE7 on January 30.

The Addicks’ run-in sees them have home matches against Ipswich (April 17), Peterborough (April 24) and Hull City (May 8).

Charlton fixtures 2020-21

Sat Sep 5 Carabao Cup One
Sat Sep 12 Crewe Alexandra A
Wed Sep 16 Carabao Cup Two
Sat Sep 19 Doncaster Rovers H
Wed Sep 23 Carabao Cup Three
Sat Sep 26 Lincoln City A
Wed Sep 30 Carabao Cup Four
Sat Oct 3 Sunderland H
Sat Oct 10 Ipswich Town A International Date
Sat Oct 17 Wigan Athletic H
Tue Oct 20 Blackpool A
Sat Oct 24 Northampton Town A
Tue Oct 27 Oxford United H
Sat Oct 31 Portsmouth A
Tue Nov 3 Fleetwood Town H
Sat Nov 7 Emirates FA Cup 1
Sat Nov 14 Rochdale H International Date
Sat Nov 21 Gillingham A
Tue Nov 24 Burton Albion A
Sat Nov 28 Emirates FA Cup 2
Tue Dec 1 Milton Keynes Dons H
Sat Dec 5 Shrewsbury Town A
Sat Dec 12 A.F.C. Wimbledon H
Tue Dec 15 Bristol Rovers H
Sat Dec 19 Swindon Town A
Wed Dec 23 Carabao Cup Five
Sat Dec 26 Plymouth Argyle H
Tue Dec 29 Peterborough United A
Sat Jan 2 Hull City A
Wed Jan 6 Carabao Cup Semi-Final
Sat Jan 9 Accrington Stanley H Emirates FA Cup 3
Sat Jan 16 Bristol Rovers A
Sat Jan 23 Swindon Town H Emirates FA Cup 4
Tue Jan 26 Milton Keynes Dons A
Sat Jan 30 Portsmouth H
Sat Feb 6 Rochdale A
Wed Feb 10 Emirates FA Cup 5
Sat Feb 13 Gillingham H
Sat Feb 20 Fleetwood Town A
Tue Feb 23 Burton Albion H
Sat Feb 27 Blackpool H
Sun Feb 28 Carabao Cup Final
Tue Mar 2 Wigan Athletic A
Sat Mar 6 Oxford United A
Tue Mar 9 Northampton Town H
Sat Mar 13 Shrewsbury Town H
Sat Mar 20 A.F.C. Wimbledon A Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final
Sat Mar 27 Crewe Alexandra H International Date
Fri Apr 2 Doncaster Rovers A
Mon Apr 5 Lincoln City H
Sat Apr 10 Sunderland A
Sat Apr 17 Ipswich Town H Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final
Tue Apr 20 Plymouth Argyle A
Sat Apr 24 Peterborough United H
Sat May 1 Accrington Stanley A
Sat May 8 Hull City H
Sat May 15 Emirates FA Cup Final


Please support your local paper by making a donation

 

 

Please make cheques payable to “MSI Media Limited” and send by post to South London Press, Unit 112, 160 Bromley Road, Catford, London SE6 2NZ


Housing Secretary Robert Jenrick has encouraged everyone in the country who can afford to do so to buy a newspaper, and told the Downing Street press briefing recently: “A free country needs a free press, and the newspapers of our country are under significant financial pressure”.

So if you have enjoyed reading this story, and if you can afford to do so, we would be so grateful if you can buy our newspaper or make a donation, which will allow us to continue to bring stories like this one to you both in print and online.

Everyone at the South London Press thanks you for your continued support.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *