Charlton Athletic 2022-23 fixtures – Derby County first home opposition but Addicks start at Accrington Stanley

Charlton Athletic start the new 2022-23 League One season with an away match at Accrington Stanley on July 30.

And the Addicks first home fixture of the campaign will be Derby County, relegated from the Championship, on August 6.

A trip to Sheffield Wednesday is next up on August 13 with last season’s play-off semi-finalists one of the promotion favourites.

Charlton then have successive Valley dates against Plymouth and Cambridge – on August 16 and 20 – before ending the opening month at Wycombe Wanderers on August 27.

Ben Garner’s side welcome Peterborough to SE7 on Boxing Day and are at Portsmouth on New Year’s Day.

They final fixture is at Cheltenham Town on May 6.

FULL FIXTURES:

Sat Jul 30 Accrington Stanley A
Sat Aug 6 Derby County H
Wed Aug 10 Carabao Cup One
Sat Aug 13 Sheffield Wednesday A
Tue Aug 16 Plymouth Argyle H
Sat Aug 20 Cambridge United H
Wed Aug 24 Carabao Cup Two
Sat Aug 27 Wycombe Wanderers A
Sat Sep 3 Bolton Wanderers A
Sat Sep 10 Exeter City H
Tue Sep 13 Forest Green Rovers H
Sat Sep 17 Fleetwood Town A
Sat Sep 24 Barnsley A International Date
Sat Oct 1 Oxford United H
Sat Oct 8 Lincoln City A
Sat Oct 15 Portsmouth H
Sat Oct 22 Shrewsbury Town A
Tue Oct 25 Milton Keynes Dons H
Sat Oct 29 Ipswich Town H
Sat Nov 5 Emirates FA Cup 1
Wed Nov 9 Carabao Cup Three
Sat Nov 12 Burton Albion A
Sat Nov 19 Port Vale A
Sat Nov 26  Emirates FA Cup 2
Sat Dec 3 Cheltenham Town H
Sat Dec 10 Morecambe A
Sat Dec 17 Bristol Rovers H
Wed Dec 21 Carabao Cup Four
Mon Dec 26 Peterborough United H
Thu Dec 29 Oxford United A
Sun Jan 1 Portsmouth A
Sat Jan 7 Lincoln City H Emirates FA Cup 3
Wed Jan 11 Carabao Cup Five
Sat Jan 14 Barnsley H
Sat Jan 21 Peterborough United A
Wed Jan 25 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat Jan 28 Bolton Wanderers H Emirates FA Cup 4
Wed Feb 1 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat Feb 4 Exeter City A
Sat Feb 11 Fleetwood Town H
Tue Feb 14 Forest Green Rovers A
Sat Feb 18 Derby County A
Sat Feb 25 Sheffield Wednesday H
Sun Feb 26 Carabao Cup Final
Wed Mar 1 Emirates FA Cup 5
Sat Mar 4 Plymouth Argyle A
Sat Mar 11 Accrington Stanley H
Sat Mar 18 Cambridge United A
Sat Mar 25 Wycombe Wanderers H International Date
Sat Apr 1 Shrewsbury Town H
Fri Apr 7 Bristol Rovers A
Mon Apr 10 Burton Albion H
Sat Apr 15 Ipswich Town A
Tue Apr 18 Milton Keynes Dons A
Sat Apr 22 Morecambe H
Sat Apr 29 Port Vale H
Sat May 6 Cheltenham Town A

 

 


 

Please make cheques payable to “MSI Media Limited” and send by post to South London Press, Unit 112, 160 Bromley Road, Catford, London SE6 2NZ


Former Housing Secretary Robert Jenrick has encouraged everyone in the country who can afford to do so to buy a newspaper, and told the Downing Street press briefing: “A free country needs a free press, and the newspapers of our country are under significant financial pressure”.

So if you have enjoyed reading this story, and if you can afford to do so, we would be so grateful if you can buy our newspaper or make a donation, which will allow us to continue to bring stories like this one to you both in print and online.

Everyone at the South London Press thanks you for your continued support.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.