Charlton Athletic v Fleetwood Town – Sarr, Aribo and Marshall all start for Addicks at The Valley

By Richard Cawley

Ezri Konsa will play at right-back for Charlton Athletic today – replacing the injured Chris Solly in that position – with Naby Sarr, Joe Aribo and Mark Marshall all starting for the South Londoners.

Lewis Page, missing due to the concussion he suffered in Tuesday’s 1-0 defeat to Blackpool, forces Addicks boss Karl Robinson to field Sarr at left-back.

Aribo partners Jake Forster-Caskey in the middle of the park.

Marshall plays instead of Michal Zyro.

Charlton: Amos, Konsa, Pearce, Bauer, Sarr, Forster-Caskey, Aribo, Fosu, Reeves, Marshall, Magennis. Subs: Maynard-Brewer, Jackson, Ajose, Kaikai, Lennon, Zyro, Dijksteel.

Fleetwood Town: Cairns, Coyle, Eastham, Dempsey, Burns, Bolger, Diagouraga, Madden, Jones, Hunter, Sowerby. Subs: Neal, Pond, Hiwula, McAleny, Grant, Maguire, Glendon.

Please support your local paper by making a donation



Please make cheques payable to “MSI Media Limited” and send by post to South London Press, Unit 112, 160 Bromley Road, Catford, London SE6 2NZ

Housing Secretary Robert Jenrick has encouraged everyone in the country who can afford to do so to buy a newspaper, and told the Downing Street press briefing recently: “A free country needs a free press, and the newspapers of our country are under significant financial pressure”.

So if you have enjoyed reading this story, and if you can afford to do so, we would be so grateful if you can buy our newspaper or make a donation, which will allow us to continue to bring stories like this one to you both in print and online.

Everyone at the South London Press thanks you for your continued support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *