Crystal Palace v Watford team line-ups: One change forced on Palace boss as Ward replaces Wan-Bissaka


Roy Hodgson has been forced into just one change for Crystal Palace’s trip to Watford this afternoon


Aaron Wan-Bissaka’s sending-off against Liverpool on Monday means the youngster is suspended, and he is replaced by Joel Ward.


German international Max Mayer remains on the bench, despite speculation that he could make his full debut at Vicarage Road having come off the bench in the latter stages of the defeat to the Reds.


Jeffrey Schlupp and James McArthur continue in midfield alongside captain Luka Milivojevic, while Christian Benteke – who hobbled off against his former side – is fit to partner Wilfried Zaha up front.


Former Palace defender Adrian Mariappa starts on the bench for the Hornets.


Palace: Hennessey, Ward, Tomkins, Sakho, Van Anholt, McArthur, Milivojevic, Schlupp, Townsend, Benteke, Zaha. Subs: Guaita, Kelly, Riedewald, Kouyate, Meyer, Ayew, Sorloth.


Watford: Foster, Janmaat, Cathcart, Kabasele, Holebas, Hughes, Doucoure, Capoue, Pereyra, Gray, Deeney. Subs: Gomes, Prodl, Mariappa, Femenia, Masina, Sema, Success.


Please support your local paper by making a donation



Please make cheques payable to “MSI Media Limited” and send by post to South London Press, Unit 112, 160 Bromley Road, Catford, London SE6 2NZ

Housing Secretary Robert Jenrick has encouraged everyone in the country who can afford to do so to buy a newspaper, and told the Downing Street press briefing recently: “A free country needs a free press, and the newspapers of our country are under significant financial pressure”.

So if you have enjoyed reading this story, and if you can afford to do so, we would be so grateful if you can buy our newspaper or make a donation, which will allow us to continue to bring stories like this one to you both in print and online.

Everyone at the South London Press thanks you for your continued support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *