Lyle Taylor an overwhelming winner of Charlton Athletic’s Player of the Year award


Lyle Taylor won Charlton Athletic’s Player of the Year award for the 2018-19 season – collecting the accolade on Sunday night.

The Addicks striker, who has scored 24 goals in all competitions this season, was the huge favourite to pick up the honour.

Taylor received 52 per cent of the votes cast.

French centre-back Naby Sarr, whose form has seen him keep a starting spot ahead of Jason Pearce, was the runner-up.

West Ham loanee Josh Cullen finished third.

Naby Sarr was runner-up

Liz Ejupi was Charlton Women’s Player of the Year. She received 29 per cent of supporter’s votes.

Ejupi scored 13 goals in her debut season with the club.


Please support your local paper by making a donation



Please make cheques payable to “MSI Media Limited” and send by post to South London Press, Unit 112, 160 Bromley Road, Catford, London SE6 2NZ

Housing Secretary Robert Jenrick has encouraged everyone in the country who can afford to do so to buy a newspaper, and told the Downing Street press briefing recently: “A free country needs a free press, and the newspapers of our country are under significant financial pressure”.

So if you have enjoyed reading this story, and if you can afford to do so, we would be so grateful if you can buy our newspaper or make a donation, which will allow us to continue to bring stories like this one to you both in print and online.

Everyone at the South London Press thanks you for your continued support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *