Millwall boss names unchanged side for visit to Swans – as ex-Lions target Lowe starts for hosts


Gary Rowett has named an unchanged Millwall side from the one that drew 1-1 with Brentford last Saturday.

Alex Pearce was man of the match against the Bees and keeps his place alongside both Shaun Hutchinson and Jake Cooper.

Ryan Leonard and Ryan Woods are partnered together in central midfield for the third league game in a row.

Tom Bradshaw is once again preferred to Matt Smith up front with Jed Wallace and Mason Bennett making up the front three.

Ben Thompson, who celebrates his birthday today, is on the bench.

Swansea give a senior debut to goalkeeper Steven Benda, he replaces Freddie Woodman who misses out due to a stomach bug. Jamal Lowe also starts for the hosts, he had been linked with a move to SE16 this summer.

Swansea: Benda; Roberts, Cabango, Rodon, Guehi, Smith, Grimes, Gibbs-White, Lowe, Ayew. Subs: Webb, Naughton, Fulton, Routledge, Cullen, Garrick, Gyokeres

Millwall: Bialkowski; Romeo, Cooper, Pearce, Hutchinson, Malone; Leonard, Woods, J Wallace, Bradshaw, Bennett. Subs: Fielding, M Wallace, Williams, Thompson, Mahoney, Bodvarsson, Smith.

Please support your local paper by making a donation



Please make cheques payable to “MSI Media Limited” and send by post to South London Press, Unit 112, 160 Bromley Road, Catford, London SE6 2NZ

Housing Secretary Robert Jenrick has encouraged everyone in the country who can afford to do so to buy a newspaper, and told the Downing Street press briefing recently: “A free country needs a free press, and the newspapers of our country are under significant financial pressure”.

So if you have enjoyed reading this story, and if you can afford to do so, we would be so grateful if you can buy our newspaper or make a donation, which will allow us to continue to bring stories like this one to you both in print and online.

Everyone at the South London Press thanks you for your continued support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *