Millwall make three changes for tonight’s match at Sheffield Wednesday

Tom Elliott, Fred Onyedinma and Shane Ferguson have been named in Millwall’s starting line-up for tonight’s match at Sheffield Wednesday as manager Neil Harris makes three changes.

The Lions chief has dropped first-choice striker partnership Lee Gregory and Steve Morison to the bench. Aiden O’Brien makes way for Northern Ireland international Ferguson.

If Harris continues with his favoured 4-4-2 formation it would likely see Onyedinma playing alongside Elliott, who makes his first Championship start since his summer move from AFC Wimbledon.

Millwall: Archer, McLaughlin, Cooper, Hutchinson, Meredith, Wallace, Tunnicliffe, Saville, Ferguson, Elliott, Onyedinma. Subs: Martin, Craig, Romeo, Thompson, O’Brien, Morison, Gregory.

Please support your local paper by making a donation



Please make cheques payable to “MSI Media Limited” and send by post to South London Press, Unit 112, 160 Bromley Road, Catford, London SE6 2NZ

Housing Secretary Robert Jenrick has encouraged everyone in the country who can afford to do so to buy a newspaper, and told the Downing Street press briefing recently: “A free country needs a free press, and the newspapers of our country are under significant financial pressure”.

So if you have enjoyed reading this story, and if you can afford to do so, we would be so grateful if you can buy our newspaper or make a donation, which will allow us to continue to bring stories like this one to you both in print and online.

Everyone at the South London Press thanks you for your continued support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *