Millwall v Plymouth Argyle team line-ups: Karacan starts at Den as Harris makes changes for EFL Cup


Jem Karacan is one of seven changes by Millwall boss Neil Harris for tonight’s EFL Cup tie at home to Plymouth Argyle.

The midfielder signed a short-term deal with the Lions recently after leaving Bolton in the summer and he starts as the Lions bid to book their place in the third round.

Ben Amos, whose two penalty saves in the shootout were crucial in defeating Gillingham, returns in goal.

Shaun Williams, pictured above, captains Millwall.

Millwall: Amos, Romeo, Webster, M Wallace, McLaughlin, Skalak, Williams, Karacan, Ferguson, Elliott, Onyedinma. Subs: Archer, Cooper, J Wallace, Gregory, Morison, O’Brien, Donovan.

Plymouth: Macey, Riley, Sawyer, Songo’o, Edwards, Ness, Sarcevic, O’Keefe, Grant, Ladapo, Smith-Brown. Subs: Letheren, Fox, Taylor, Carey, Grant, Wylde, Wooton.


Please support your local paper by making a donation



Please make cheques payable to “MSI Media Limited” and send by post to South London Press, Unit 112, 160 Bromley Road, Catford, London SE6 2NZ

Housing Secretary Robert Jenrick has encouraged everyone in the country who can afford to do so to buy a newspaper, and told the Downing Street press briefing recently: “A free country needs a free press, and the newspapers of our country are under significant financial pressure”.

So if you have enjoyed reading this story, and if you can afford to do so, we would be so grateful if you can buy our newspaper or make a donation, which will allow us to continue to bring stories like this one to you both in print and online.

Everyone at the South London Press thanks you for your continued support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *