Millwall v QPR team line-ups: Tom Elliott and Conor McLaughlin miss out as Ian Holloway makes Den return

Tom Elliott and Conor McLaughlin both miss out on Millwall’s home game against QPR tonight – with a near sell-out crowd at The Den for Ian Holloway’s return.

Lions fans have waited for their side to lock horns with Holloway again as he presided over their relegation from the Championship in 2015.

And there was a large group of Millwall supporters waiting for the Rangers coach to arrive as the Bristolian got a decidedly hot reception.

The shame for the South London hosts is they once again have injuries to contend with. Mahlon Romeo and Steve Morison both start for the Lions, with boss Neil Harris also restoring Ryan Tunnicliffe to the starting line-up in place of Shaun Williams.

Millwall are unbeaten in their last four home fixtures with only Burton Albion and Hull City stopping them from scoring in Bermondsey.

Millwall: Archer, Romeo, Hutchinson, Cooper, Meredith, Wallace, Tunnicliffe, Saville, O’Brien, Gregory, Morison. Subs: Martin, Craig, Williams, Thompson, Onyedinma, Twardek, Mbulu.

QPR: Smithies, Bidwell, Hall, Onuoha, Freeman, Cousins, Baptiste, Luongo, Wszolek, Osayi-Samuel, Sylla. Subs: Lumley, Furlong, Washington, Manning, Smith, Wheeler, Oteh.

Please support your local paper by making a donation



Please make cheques payable to “MSI Media Limited” and send by post to South London Press, Unit 112, 160 Bromley Road, Catford, London SE6 2NZ

Housing Secretary Robert Jenrick has encouraged everyone in the country who can afford to do so to buy a newspaper, and told the Downing Street press briefing recently: “A free country needs a free press, and the newspapers of our country are under significant financial pressure”.

So if you have enjoyed reading this story, and if you can afford to do so, we would be so grateful if you can buy our newspaper or make a donation, which will allow us to continue to bring stories like this one to you both in print and online.

Everyone at the South London Press thanks you for your continued support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *